Church Leaders

Church Leaders

It’s the time of year again where we begin to think about the leadership of the church and specifically those who should be asked to help us continue to lead the church forward. The current structure of our church leadership calls those who serve as deacons to do so for a term of three years. This year, Donnie Moran and Don Peck will be rotating off the Leadership Council. They have been a great source of wisdom and help in leading Ashworth into the future.

The Leadership Council has selected the nominating committee who will help in this process. The team this year consists of Colleen Burt, Megan Carter, Janine Maynes, Donnie Moran and Pastor Brent. This is not a task to be taken lightly as we are looking for men and women who currently serve in the church, are passionate owners of the ministry, and meet the character qualifications as outlined in 1 Timothy 3:1-13. For a full list of qualification, click here.

If you would like to nominate someone to serve as a deacon, you may do so between now and March 24. Nominations may be submitted by email or in writing to Lynn Oswald or by submitting the Deacon Nomination Form. Nominations must include the person being nominated, the person nominating them (anonymous nominations are not accepted), and a reason why you believe the person should be considered for this role.

If you have someone that meets the qualifications that you would like to recommend, let us know!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: